Spinach and potato curry.

I found myself home with an almost completely empty cupboard tonight, I had frozen spinach, potatoes and rice. That’s pretty much it. So I made up a new Spice Road recipe, it was my only choice really and sometimes I like to humour the vegetarians.

What I did was fry a chopped onion, some ginger and garlic, then about 1 tablespoon of the Spice Road to India paste. About a cup of cooked and chopped spinach,  5 baby potatoes peeled and halved or quartered, a cup of water and a teaspoon of tomato paste went in. I simmered this until the potatoes cooked and the liquid was almost gone then added some halved cherry tomatoes, cream, salt and a bit of sugar. Simmered this a bit longer. The rice was steamed with stock and saffron.

3 thoughts on “Spinach and potato curry.

  1. Hey I was just looking at your blogs last night – I feel like I made a new post happen 🙂
    What a meal from so little in the cupboard!

Leave a Reply

